Theatre Royal Brighton

Theatre Royal Brighton

One of England’s oldest and most extraordinary working theatres, the Theatre Royal, Brighton has continued to deliver the finest productions since opening in 1807. It’s broad programme extends from West End musicals and pantomimes to operas, comedy shows, live music and ballet performances.


Saturday 20 July 2019

Sunday 21 July 2019

Tuesday 23 July 2019

Wednesday 24 July 2019

Thursday 25 July 2019

Friday 26 July 2019

Saturday 27 July 2019

Monday 29 July 2019

Tuesday 30 July 2019

Wednesday 31 July 2019

Thursday 1 August 2019

Friday 2 August 2019

Saturday 3 August 2019

Monday 5 August 2019

Tuesday 6 August 2019

Thursday 8 August 2019

Saturday 10 August 2019

Monday 12 August 2019

Tuesday 13 August 2019

Saturday 17 August 2019

Wednesday 21 August 2019

Thursday 22 August 2019

Friday 23 August 2019

Saturday 24 August 2019

Monday 26 August 2019

Tuesday 27 August 2019

Wednesday 28 August 2019

Thursday 29 August 2019

Friday 30 August 2019

Saturday 31 August 2019

Wednesday 4 September 2019

Thursday 5 September 2019

Friday 6 September 2019

Saturday 7 September 2019

Wednesday 11 September 2019

Thursday 12 September 2019

Friday 13 September 2019



Buying via TickX

We've checked 100+ websites

To find you the best deals and all the ticket options.

Every price is genuine

No surprises

It's free

We've checked 100+ websites

To find you the best deals and all the ticket options.

Every price is genuine

TickX is trusted by over a million people and our team of experts vet all providers.

No surprises

The prices shown include the ticket face value and any fees that the seller charges.

It's free

TickX doesn't add any fees and is completely free to use.


About

One of England’s oldest and most extraordinary working theatres, the Theatre Royal, Brighton has continued to deliver the finest productions since opening in 1807. It’s broad programme extends from West End musicals and pantomimes to operas, comedy shows, live music and ballet performances. In its two centuries of activity, many famous actors have made appearances at the Theatre Royal. Rowan Atkinson, Rupert Everett, Dawn French and Ian McKellan are just a few of the recent recognisable names to have starred on its stage, while past heroes include the likes of Laurence Olivier, John Gielgud and Charles Heston. The heritage of the theatre qualified it to be a grade II listed building. In principle, it is a Regency theatre - constructed on the Prince Regent’s land, who gave it his royal assent. Over the years, the Theatre Royal, Brighton has been renovated several times. It retains the chandelier and height for three balconies incorporated by celebrated architect Phipps in 1866, and the Royal Circle Bar introduced in the integration of the main theatre with former home of the previous manager, Henry Nye Charts. Through much investment, refurbishment and care, the theatre has survived the reign of nine monarchs and still continues to captivate audiences to this day. In 2016, the theatre also won the Muddy Stilettos Award for Best Theatre.


Placeholder

Buying via TickX

We've checked 100+ websites

To find you the best deals and all the ticket options.

Every price is genuine

No surprises

It's free

We've checked 100+ websites

To find you the best deals and all the ticket options.

Every price is genuine

TickX is trusted by over a million people and our team of experts vet all providers.

No surprises

The prices shown include the ticket face value and any fees that the seller charges.

It's free

TickX doesn't add any fees and is completely free to use.