King's Theatre

King's Theatre

One of the most prominent theatres in Scotland, the King’s Theatre dates back to the beginning of the 20th century. It’s primarily known for its world class musicals and pantomimes, however also receives many top touring comedies, dance performances and circus productions.

Refine

Genre
Theatre
Comedy
Gigs
Chart & Pop Music
Availability
Date
Choose dates
23 April 2019
April 2019
Su
Mo
Tu
We
Th
Fr
Sa
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
1
2
3
4
Price Range
£0
£0
£250
£250

Tuesday, 23rd April 2019


Wednesday, 24th April 2019


Thursday, 25th April 2019


Friday, 26th April 2019


Saturday, 27th April 2019


Sunday, 28th April 2019


Tuesday, 30th April 2019


Wednesday, 1st May 2019


Thursday, 2nd May 2019


Friday, 3rd May 2019


Saturday, 4th May 2019


Monday, 6th May 2019


Tuesday, 7th May 2019


Wednesday, 8th May 2019


Thursday, 9th May 2019


Friday, 10th May 2019


Saturday, 11th May 2019


Monday, 13th May 2019


Tuesday, 14th May 2019


Wednesday, 15th May 2019


Thursday, 16th May 2019


Friday, 17th May 2019


Saturday, 18th May 2019


Monday, 20th May 2019


Tuesday, 21st May 2019


Wednesday, 22nd May 2019


Thursday, 23rd May 2019


Friday, 24th May 2019


Saturday, 25th May 2019


Sunday, 26th May 2019


Tuesday, 28th May 2019


Wednesday, 29th May 2019


Thursday, 30th May 2019


Friday, 31st May 2019


Saturday, 1st June 2019


Monday, 3rd June 2019


Wednesday, 5th June 2019


Thursday, 6th June 2019


Friday, 7th June 2019


Saturday, 8th June 2019


Sunday, 9th June 2019


Tuesday, 11th June 2019


Wednesday, 12th June 2019


Thursday, 13th June 2019


Friday, 14th June 2019


Saturday, 15th June 2019


Monday, 17th June 2019


Tuesday, 18th June 2019


Wednesday, 19th June 2019


Thursday, 20th June 2019

  • 1

About

One of the most prominent theatres in Scotland, the King’s Theatre dates back to the beginning of the 20th century. It’s primarily known for its world class musicals and pantomimes, however also receives many top touring comedies, dance performances and circus productions. Over the years, the theatre has seen many famous faces in its longstanding history, including Laurence Olivier, Katherine Hepburn and Michael Jackson. The theatre was designed by English theatrical architect Frank Matcham, who was responsible for the design of several theatres dotted around Glasgow. The King’s Theatre remains among his most renowned work, with a marble foyer, decorative auditorium and Matcham’s speciality of using fibrous plasterwork. The Edwardian theatre is one of Scotland’s listed buildings, thanks to its spectacular, intact baroque design and importance in the community. Its significance was further eminanted when it provided the venue for the 1930s Legendary Half-Past Eight Show, the site where Queen Elizabeth met country superstar Dolly Parton at the Silver Royal Jubilee Gala in 1977, and the host for the opening ceremony of Glasgow’s European City of Culture in 1990.


Buying via TickX

We've checked 100+ websites

To find you the best deals and all the ticket options.

Every price is genuine

No surprises

It's free

We've checked 100+ websites

To find you the best deals and all the ticket options.

Every price is genuine

TickX is trusted by over a million people and our team of experts vet all providers.

No surprises

The prices shown include the ticket face value and any fees that the seller charges.

It's free

TickX doesn't add any fees and is completely free to use.