Deaf Institute

Deaf Institute

Frequented by university hipsters and unsigned music lovers alike, The Deaf Institute is one of Manchester’s finest indie venues. Named after its former life as an institute for deaf and dumb adults, ‘Deaf’ only opened in 2008 but is the place to catch up-and-coming acts.


Saturday 22 June 2019

Gig

Plaid

 Deaf Institute, Manchester

 19:00

Gigs

Electronic/EDM

Club

ALL NEW GIRLS ON FILM - Sat 22nd June

 Deaf Institute, Manchester

 23:00

Clubs

Chart & Pop Music

Rock, Indie & Alternative

Monday 24 June 2019

Gig

Justin Townes Earle

 Deaf Institute, Manchester

 19:30

Gigs

Rock, Indie & Alternative

Hard Rock & Metal

Country & Folk

Jazz

Thursday 27 June 2019

Gig

The Burning Hell

 Deaf Institute, Manchester

 19:00

Gigs

Rock, Indie & Alternative

Hard Rock & Metal

Country & Folk

Friday 28 June 2019

Club

Kickstart My Heart (Manchester)

 Deaf Institute, Manchester

 23:00

Clubs

Rock, Indie & Alternative

Saturday 29 June 2019

Club

ALL NEW GIRLS ON FILM - Sat 29th June

 Deaf Institute, Manchester

 23:00

Clubs

Chart & Pop Music

Rock, Indie & Alternative

Friday 5 July 2019

Gig

Scuttlers

 Deaf Institute, Manchester

 19:00

Gigs

Rock, Indie & Alternative

Hard Rock & Metal

Sunday 7 July 2019

Gig

The Score

 Deaf Institute, Manchester

 19:30

Gigs

Electronic/EDM

Hip Hop

Rock, Indie & Alternative

Hard Rock & Metal

Monday 8 July 2019

Gig

Amber Mark

 Deaf Institute, Manchester

 19:00

Gigs

Rock, Indie & Alternative

Hard Rock & Metal

Sunday 14 July 2019

Gig

The Dangerous Summer

 Deaf Institute, Manchester

 19:30

Gigs

Rock, Indie & Alternative

Hard Rock & Metal

Tuesday 16 July 2019

Gig

Lauren Alaina

 Deaf Institute, Manchester

 19:00

Gigs

Country & Folk

Chart & Pop Music

Saturday 20 July 2019

Gig

Blues Harvest at The Deaf Institute, Manchester

 Deaf Institute, Manchester

 19:00

Gigs

Rock, Indie & Alternative

Soul

Tribute Bands

Gig

Blue Harvest

 Deaf Institute, Manchester

 19:00

Gigs

Friday 26 July 2019

Gig

PUPPET THEORY

 Deaf Institute, Manchester

 19:00

Gigs

Chart & Pop Music

Rock, Indie & Alternative

Hard Rock & Metal

Club

Country Roads

 Deaf Institute, Manchester

 23:00

Clubs

Rock, Indie & Alternative

Hard Rock & Metal

Country & Folk

Wednesday 28 August 2019

Gig

Stand Atlantic

 Deaf Institute, Manchester

 19:00

Gigs

Rock, Indie & Alternative

Hard Rock & Metal

Thursday 29 August 2019

Gig

Pink Sweat$

 Deaf Institute, Manchester

 19:00

Gigs

Electronic/EDM

Hip Hop

Wednesday 4 September 2019

Gig

The Steel Woods - Old News European Tour 2019

 Deaf Institute, Manchester

 19:00

Gigs

Rock, Indie & Alternative

Hard Rock & Metal

Country & Folk

Thursday 5 September 2019

Gig

The Steel Woods

 Deaf Institute, Manchester

 19:30

Gigs

Friday 6 September 2019

Gig

The Zangwills

 Deaf Institute, Manchester

 19:00

Gigs

Rock, Indie & Alternative

Hard Rock & Metal

Club

Prohibition: Peaky Blinders with Sam & The Womp

 Deaf Institute, Manchester

 22:00

Clubs

Electronic/EDM

Sunday 8 September 2019

Gig

The Rubens

 Deaf Institute, Manchester

 19:00

Gigs

Rock, Indie & Alternative

Hard Rock & Metal

Saturday 14 September 2019

Gig

Youth Concept + Special Guests

 Deaf Institute, Manchester

 19:00

Gigs

Rock, Indie & Alternative

Hard Rock & Metal

Sunday 15 September 2019

Gig

INME - Jumpstart Hope Tour

 Deaf Institute, Manchester

 19:00

Gigs

Rock, Indie & Alternative

Hard Rock & Metal

Wednesday 18 September 2019

Gig

The Ex

 Deaf Institute, Manchester

 19:30

Gigs

Rock, Indie & Alternative

Hard Rock & Metal

Reggae

Monday 23 September 2019

Gig

Creed Bratton From The Office (U.S Version)

 Deaf Institute, Manchester

 19:30

Gigs

Rock, Indie & Alternative

Hard Rock & Metal

Tuesday 24 September 2019

Gig

Aaron West and the Roaring Twenties

 Deaf Institute, Manchester

 19:00

Gigs

Rock, Indie & Alternative

Hard Rock & Metal

Country & Folk

Thursday 26 September 2019

Gig

Stars

 Deaf Institute, Manchester

 18:00

Gigs

Rock, Indie & Alternative

Hard Rock & Metal

Friday 27 September 2019

Gig

The Howl & The Hum

 Deaf Institute, Manchester

 19:00

Gigs

Rock, Indie & Alternative

Hard Rock & Metal

Chart & Pop Music

Monday 30 September 2019

Gig

...And You Will Know Us By The Trail of Dead

 Deaf Institute, Manchester

 19:30

Gigs

Rock, Indie & Alternative

Hard Rock & Metal

Tuesday 1 October 2019

Gig

Ferris & Sylvester

 Deaf Institute, Manchester

 19:00

Gigs

Rock, Indie & Alternative

Hard Rock & Metal

Country & Folk

Jazz

Thursday 3 October 2019

Gig

Apre

 Deaf Institute, Manchester

 19:00

Gigs

Electronic/EDM

Rock, Indie & Alternative

Hard Rock & Metal

Chart & Pop Music

Friday 4 October 2019

Gig

James Holt

 Deaf Institute, Manchester

 19:00

Gigs

Rock, Indie & Alternative

Hard Rock & Metal

Wednesday 9 October 2019

Gig

Pierce Brothers + guests

 Deaf Institute, Manchester

 19:00

Gigs

Rock, Indie & Alternative

Hard Rock & Metal

Chart & Pop Music

Country & Folk

Thursday 10 October 2019

Gig

Ryan Mcmullen

 Deaf Institute, Manchester

 19:00

Gigs

Rock, Indie & Alternative

Hard Rock & Metal

Saturday 12 October 2019

Gig

Neigbourhood Festival

 Deaf Institute, Manchester

 12:00

Gigs

Monday 14 October 2019

Gig

Desert Mountain Tribe

 Deaf Institute, Manchester

 19:30

Gigs

Rock, Indie & Alternative

Hard Rock & Metal

Tuesday 15 October 2019

Gig

Cub Sport

 Deaf Institute, Manchester

 19:00

Gigs

Rock, Indie & Alternative

Hard Rock & Metal

Chart & Pop Music

Wednesday 16 October 2019

Gig

Craig Finn & The Uptown Controllers

 Deaf Institute, Manchester

 19:30

Gigs

Rock, Indie & Alternative

Hard Rock & Metal

Thursday 17 October 2019

Gig

Pom Poko

 Deaf Institute, Manchester

 19:30

Gigs

Rock, Indie & Alternative

Hard Rock & Metal

Chart & Pop Music

Saturday 19 October 2019

Gig

Cultures + Special Guests

 Deaf Institute, Manchester

 19:00

Gigs

Rock, Indie & Alternative

Hard Rock & Metal

Gig

Cutlures

 Deaf Institute, Manchester

 19:00

Gigs

Wednesday 23 October 2019

Gig

Babeheaven

 Deaf Institute, Manchester

 19:30

Gigs

Electronic/EDM

Rock, Indie & Alternative

Hard Rock & Metal

Soul

Chart & Pop Music

Gig

The Posies

 Deaf Institute, Manchester

 19:00

Gigs

Thursday 24 October 2019

Gig

Robyn Hitchcock

 Deaf Institute, Manchester

 19:00

Gigs

Rock, Indie & Alternative

Hard Rock & Metal

Chart & Pop Music

Country & Folk

Saturday 26 October 2019

Gig

Airways + Special Guests

 Deaf Institute, Manchester

 19:00

Gigs

Rock, Indie & Alternative

Hard Rock & Metal

Sunday 27 October 2019

Gig

Wilder Woods

 Deaf Institute, Manchester

 19:00

Gigs

Rock, Indie & Alternative

Hard Rock & Metal

Tuesday 29 October 2019

Gig

Willie Watson

 Deaf Institute, Manchester

 19:00

Gigs

Rock, Indie & Alternative

Hard Rock & Metal

Country & Folk

Friday 1 November 2019

Gig

Izzie Walsh

 Deaf Institute, Manchester

 19:00

Gigs

Country & Folk

Saturday 2 November 2019

Gig

Oscar Jerome

 Deaf Institute, Manchester

 19:30

Gigs

Rock, Indie & Alternative

Hard Rock & Metal

Tuesday 5 November 2019

Gig

Josefin Ohrn + The Liberation

 Deaf Institute, Manchester

 19:30

Gigs

Rock, Indie & Alternative

Hard Rock & Metal

Wednesday 6 November 2019

Gig

Welshly Arms & The Glorious Sons

 Deaf Institute, Manchester

 19:00

Gigs

Rock, Indie & Alternative

Hard Rock & Metal

Soul

Jazz

Friday 8 November 2019

Gig

Quaker City Night Hawks

 Deaf Institute, Manchester

 19:30

Gigs

Rock, Indie & Alternative

Hard Rock & Metal

Saturday 9 November 2019

Gig

Mad Dog Mcrea

 Deaf Institute, Manchester

 19:00

Gigs

Rock, Indie & Alternative

Hard Rock & Metal

Jazz

Country & Folk

Monday 11 November 2019

Gig

Dashboard Confessional

 Deaf Institute, Manchester

 19:30

Gigs

Rock, Indie & Alternative

Hard Rock & Metal

Wednesday 13 November 2019

Gig

The Regrettes

 Deaf Institute, Manchester

 19:00

Gigs

Rock, Indie & Alternative

Hard Rock & Metal

Reggae

Friday 15 November 2019

Gig

Lynchs

 Deaf Institute, Manchester

 19:00

Gigs

Rock, Indie & Alternative

Hard Rock & Metal

Chart & Pop Music

Reggae

Tuesday 19 November 2019

Gig

Blanco White

 Deaf Institute, Manchester

 19:00

Gigs

Rock, Indie & Alternative

Hard Rock & Metal

Country & Folk

Thursday 21 November 2019

Gig

Rhys Lewis

 Deaf Institute, Manchester

 19:00

Gigs

Rock, Indie & Alternative

Hard Rock & Metal

Chart & Pop Music

Soul

Jazz

Friday 22 November 2019

Gig

The Daniel Wakeford Experience

 Deaf Institute, Manchester

 19:00

Gigs

Chart & Pop Music

Rock, Indie & Alternative



Buying via TickX

We've checked 100+ websites

To find you the best deals and all the ticket options.

Every price is genuine

No surprises

It's free

We've checked 100+ websites

To find you the best deals and all the ticket options.

Every price is genuine

TickX is trusted by over a million people and our team of experts vet all providers.

No surprises

The prices shown include the ticket face value and any fees that the seller charges.

It's free

TickX doesn't add any fees and is completely free to use.


About

Frequented by university hipsters and unsigned music lovers alike, The Deaf Institute is one of Manchester’s finest indie venues. Named after its former life as an institute for deaf and dumb adults, ‘Deaf’ only opened in 2008 but is the place to catch up-and-coming acts. The Deaf Institute sits in a Grade II-listed Victorian building just off Oxford Road on Manchester’s student corridor. The building was originally built in 1878 and lay derelict for years until it was taken over by the owners of Northern Quarter bar Trof. It now hosts live music, comedy and club nights across its three floors, with its highlight being its domed music hall on the top floor complete with tiered seating and a balcony. Boasting a cosy capacity of 260 people, Deaf’s music hall plays a vital part of Manchester’s musical ecosystem, specializing in showcasing acts on the up before they really make it big. Star names that have graced the Deaf Institute’s stage in the past include The XX, Grimes, St Vincent, The 1975 and Todd Terje. Thanks to its boho vibe and impressive pulling power, Deaf is the perfect place to see a band and say ‘I saw them before they were cool’.


Placeholder

Buying via TickX

We've checked 100+ websites

To find you the best deals and all the ticket options.

Every price is genuine

No surprises

It's free

We've checked 100+ websites

To find you the best deals and all the ticket options.

Every price is genuine

TickX is trusted by over a million people and our team of experts vet all providers.

No surprises

The prices shown include the ticket face value and any fees that the seller charges.

It's free

TickX doesn't add any fees and is completely free to use.