The Quay

The Quay

Surviving a turbulent history, The Quay has become part of Sudbury’s community - embedded within the town’s cultural scene. It offers a range of one-off and unusual shows to regular club meetings and educational courses, delivering many events and activities within all fields of the performing arts.

Refine

Genre
Theatre
Comedy
Student Events
Availability
Date
Choose Dates
25 May 2019
May 2019
Su
Mo
Tu
We
Th
Fr
Sa
28
29
30
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
Price Range
£0
£0
£250
£250

Friday, 24th May 2019


Saturday, 25th May 2019


Tuesday, 28th May 2019


Wednesday, 29th May 2019


Thursday, 30th May 2019


Friday, 31st May 2019


Saturday, 1st June 2019


Sunday, 2nd June 2019


Tuesday, 4th June 2019


Wednesday, 5th June 2019


Friday, 7th June 2019


Saturday, 8th June 2019


Sunday, 9th June 2019


Monday, 10th June 2019


Tuesday, 11th June 2019


Friday, 14th June 2019


Saturday, 15th June 2019


Sunday, 16th June 2019


Wednesday, 19th June 2019


Thursday, 20th June 2019


Friday, 21st June 2019


Saturday, 22nd June 2019


Wednesday, 26th June 2019


Thursday, 27th June 2019


Friday, 28th June 2019


Saturday, 29th June 2019


Wednesday, 3rd July 2019


Friday, 5th July 2019


Tuesday, 9th July 2019


Wednesday, 10th July 2019


Thursday, 11th July 2019


Friday, 12th July 2019


Saturday, 13th July 2019


Thursday, 18th July 2019


Saturday, 20th July 2019


Thursday, 25th July 2019


Friday, 26th July 2019


Saturday, 27th July 2019


Wednesday, 31st July 2019


Sunday, 4th August 2019


Friday, 23rd August 2019


Saturday, 24th August 2019


Friday, 30th August 2019


Saturday, 31st August 2019


Friday, 6th September 2019


Saturday, 21st September 2019


Sunday, 22nd September 2019


Monday, 23rd September 2019


Thursday, 26th September 2019

  • 1

About

Surviving a turbulent history, The Quay has become part of Sudbury’s community - embedded within the town’s cultural scene. It offers a range of one-off and unusual shows to regular club meetings and educational courses, delivering many events and activities within all fields of the performing arts. From acoustic sessions, to cheap and cheerful comedy, there’s always something to see. Dating back to 1791, The Quay first started out as the Sudbury Warehouse. It was saved from demolition by the Sudbury Dramatic Society in 1977, and began showcasing a range of theatrical productions. Despite being a popular venue, The Quay struggled to stay afloat until the mid 1980s, which saw several professional touring companies and local rock bands enliven the space. This lead to a grant and subsequent extensions in the form of kitchens, a box office, an admin office, a larger bar area and hireable rooms. In the 1990’s The Quay also reached out to its community via various educational and societal projects. Its programme began to include workshops, lectures and clubs for children, such as Mr Punch’s Sausage and Custard Club. As a result, the venue became an established site for family entertainment. Other clubs meet at The Quay, including a resident book club, chess club, drama club aimed at assisting adults with special needs, summer schools and various other drama clubs distinguished by course length and age. The venue is a great place for a night out, from its broad bill of entertainment to its community spirit. It also offers a unique wildfood pop-up restaurant from Thursday-Saturday. Dishes are the creative product of Michelin-trained chef, Carl Shillingford, which are full of fresh and inventively-paired ingredients.


Buying via TickX

We've checked 100+ websites

To find you the best deals and all the ticket options.

Every price is genuine

No surprises

It's free

We've checked 100+ websites

To find you the best deals and all the ticket options.

Every price is genuine

TickX is trusted by over a million people and our team of experts vet all providers.

No surprises

The prices shown include the ticket face value and any fees that the seller charges.

It's free

TickX doesn't add any fees and is completely free to use.