Gorilla, Manchester

Dining, drinks and dancing under one roof, Gorilla is a restaurant, club and live venue space all in one.

Filters

Genre
Gigs
Rock, Indie & Alternative
Hard Rock & Metal
Electronic/EDM
Clubs
Chart & Pop Music
Jazz
Disco
Hip-Hop
Country & Folk
Reggae
Soul
World Music
Drum and Bass
Comedy
Dubstep
Garage
Tribute Bands
Date
Choose dates
23 January 2019
January 2019
Mo
Tu
We
Th
Fr
Sa
Su
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
Price Range
£0
£0
£250
£250

Friday, 25th January 2019
Saturday, 26th January 2019
Sunday, 27th January 2019
Tuesday, 29th January 2019
Thursday, 31st January 2019
Friday, 1st February 2019
Saturday, 2nd February 2019
Sunday, 3rd February 2019
Tuesday, 5th February 2019
Wednesday, 6th February 2019
Thursday, 7th February 2019
Friday, 8th February 2019
Saturday, 9th February 2019
Sunday, 10th February 2019
Monday, 11th February 2019
Tuesday, 12th February 2019
Wednesday, 13th February 2019
Thursday, 14th February 2019
Friday, 15th February 2019
Saturday, 16th February 2019
Sunday, 17th February 2019
Monday, 18th February 2019
Wednesday, 20th February 2019
Friday, 22nd February 2019
Saturday, 23rd February 2019
Monday, 25th February 2019
Tuesday, 26th February 2019
Wednesday, 27th February 2019
Thursday, 28th February 2019
Friday, 1st March 2019
Saturday, 2nd March 2019
Tuesday, 5th March 2019
Wednesday, 6th March 2019
Thursday, 7th March 2019
  • 1

About Gorilla

Dining, drinks and dancing under one roof, Gorilla is a restaurant, club and live venue space all in one. The building was revamped by the Trof team in 2012, contributing to their stylish portfolio of clubs and bars dotted around Manchester. Gorilla has since received praise for its award-winning food and broad programme of stage acts, covering everything from comedy to concerts.

Beneath the railway arches on Whitworth Street West, the venue is conveniently situated in the heart of Manchester. Its capacity reaches a maximum of 550, providing generous room for dancing but an up close and personal ambience for gig-goers who are never too far from the stage. The area is uniquely decked with a retro and industrial feel, where the back wall is flawlessly described as a ‘1950s Spacelab’ by The Guardian. Complete with a state-of-the-art sound system, it’s no wonder the multifunctional entertainment venue has become a popular haunt for Manchester’s music lovers.

Beyond entertainment, Gorilla famously serves up the ‘best burgers’ in town according to the Manchester Food and Drink Festival Awards. The club is also a great spot for gin lovers, with a Gin Parlour situated on their mezzanine bar garnished with several artisan and specialist gins to try.

  • Gorilla, 54-56 Whitworth Street West, Manchester, M1 5WW
  • 0161 407 0301

loading...